The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community  

Go Back   The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community > Orange Mane Discussion > Orange Mane Central Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Room Mark Forums Read

Old 08-16-2011, 11:55 AM   #1
Dedhed
Ring of Famer

Fare thee well

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Q Smith
Default OT: Keegan Bradley PGA Champion

I wanted to give a shout out to PGA Champion Keegan Bradley. Keegan grew up in my home town of Woodstock, VT. I worked as an assistant professional with his dad, Mark, at Crown Point Country Club in Springfield, VT.

Keegan was 14 at the time, and I taught him how to fly fish on the ponds around the course and how talk smack on a golf course. I used to give him 3 strokes a side and still beat his little a$$. Those days are clearly gone, but I like to imagine that I taught him a little about toughness.

Anyway, it was surreal and amazing to see him win the PGA Championship this weekend. He's a great, humble, kid and it's a phenomenal accomplishment for a guy from a tiny state where you can only play golf about 6 months out of the year.

Congratulations Keegan!
Dedhed is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-16-2011, 11:58 AM   #2
Requiem
~~~

~ ~ ~

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Princes of Tara

Congratulations, Kerry!
Requiem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 12:00 PM   #3
Garcia Bronco
Hokie since 1993

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Tom Jackson

A well played tourney.
Garcia Bronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 12:00 PM   #4
tsiguy96
Ring of Famer

New to the Forum

Adopt-a-Bronco:
None

i stopped watching with like 45 minutes left thinking it was over...little did i know.
tsiguy96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 01:11 PM   #5
DarkHorse30
Smith Rules

Adopt-a-Bronco:
wolf pot roast