The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community  

Go Back   The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community > Orange Mane Discussion > Orange Mane Central Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Room Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2011, 11:45 AM   #1
~Crash~
My new dog
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,579

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Kuper
Default Google Search Engine

Am I the only one having a problem with the Google Search Engine I am loading up UK Google Search Engine .
~Crash~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-11-2011, 11:53 AM   #2
Houshyamama
I Make The Weather
 
Houshyamama's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 4,494

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Brock Osweiler
Default

Maybe it uhh, er.. Crashed.
Houshyamama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 12:32 PM   #3
~Crash~
My new dog
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,579

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Kuper
Default

I wonder if it is vista.. it is fine in the living room computer and it is running windows 7
~Crash~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 12:38 PM   #4
HILife
Ring of Famer
 
HILife's Avatar
 
Mrs. Alicia Hilife

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: DC - NOVA - DMV - VA - Take your pick
Posts: 4,513
Default

Not sure what problems you have. I'm using google with no problem.
HILife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 12:42 PM   #5
oubronco
John Foneco !!
 
oubronco's Avatar
 
Mile High Magic

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sooner Country
Posts: 20,317
Default

No problems here with Vista or Windows 7
oubronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 12:45 PM   #6
HILife
Ring of Famer
 
HILife's Avatar
 
Mrs. Alicia Hilife

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: DC - NOVA - DMV - VA - Take your pick
Posts: 4,513
Default

Could it be PEBKAC ("Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair")?
HILife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 12:51 PM   #7
~Crash~
My new dog
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,579

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Kuper
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HILife View Post
Could it be PEBKAC ("Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair")?
and it was there is a location change on google ... I wonder if this is new never noticed it before.
~Crash~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 12:52 PM   #8
~Crash~
My new dog
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,579

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Kuper
Default

still it was trying to put me in the UK
~Crash~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 12:55 PM   #9
~Crash~
My new dog
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,579

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Kuper
Default

last it was putting me up in the fare point of the state . I changed the location in the middel left hand side of the page.
~Crash~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 01:27 PM   #10
HILife
Ring of Famer
 
HILife's Avatar
 
Mrs. Alicia Hilife

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: DC - NOVA - DMV - VA - Take your pick
Posts: 4,513
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Crash~ View Post
and it was there is a location change on google ... I wonder if this is new never noticed it before.
Ok, not sure what you said. Are you trying to say that when you type www.google.com you go to www.google.co.uk?
HILife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 01:29 PM   #11
ZachKC
For The Glory Of The City
 
ZachKC's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 9,852

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Eddie Kennison
Default

Goog has never failed me.
ZachKC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 11:54 AM   #12
~Crash~
My new dog
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,579

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Kuper
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HILife View Post
Ok, not sure what you said. Are you trying to say that when you type www.google.com you go to www.google.co.uk?
yes it did .
~Crash~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 11:56 AM   #13
Mr. Elway
cakn patna
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 965
Default

On the google home page go to search settings and check the location.

Edit: I should expand on this somewhat. Google uses location to make your search more relevant. This is accomplished in a number of ways. If you are not signed into Google anywhere (such as Gmail) it can use your ISP to determine approximate location. If you are on a smartphone or other GPS enabled device and you are sharing your location it can use that. Also you can just specify a location of your choosing using the setting I mentioned above. If you are signed into Google via Gmail or something, that location might be saved in your profile that is used on all Google products. It can also be saved without you being signed in, as a cookie in your browser cache.

Assuming you are on a PC, try clearing your browser cache and reopening. This should default your location back to your ISP.

Last edited by Mr. Elway; 02-12-2011 at 12:03 PM..
Mr. Elway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 11:57 AM   #14
~Crash~
My new dog
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,579

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Kuper
Default

that is what I did ... still strange.
~Crash~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 01:00 PM   #15
baja
Happy camper
 
baja's Avatar
 
Sweet

Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: in the present moment
Posts: 60,013

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Ware
Default

Google reads your IP address I had to change mine back to english were ever I am anywhere outside the USA. Lots of web sites do that now, change the language of their web site according to where your IP address reads. I have a permanent proxy now.
baja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 01:03 PM   #16
Chris
Millenium Scrooge McDuck
 
Chris's Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,569

Adopt-a-Bronco:
OrlandoFranklin
Default

Are you wearing a union jack speedo

That might be the cause
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 02:29 PM   #17
bowtown
Ring of Famer
 
bowtown's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 10,340

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Aaron Brewer
Default

bowtown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 03:33 PM   #18
That One Guy
Producer of Nonsense
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sun and Beachville
Posts: 14,066

Adopt-a-Bronco:
None
Default

I'm regularly amazed with technology. Google being able to track where you are off your IP or phone is insane to me. The other day I called my roadside assistance and they asked if they could just read my location from my phone. I never would've imagined things being so simple just a few years ago.
That One Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 05:04 PM   #19
Los Broncos
Broncos Country
 
Los Broncos's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Eastern Utah
Posts: 18,738

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Ryan Clady
Default

No problem searching porn here.
Los Broncos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 08:47 PM   #20
Ratboy
It's all over...
 
Ratboy's Avatar
 
ಠ_ಠ

Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: England
Posts: 15,174
Default

It has me searching through Japan.




















Oh wait.. I am in Japan.
Ratboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 08:53 PM   #21
Man-Goblin
One Gap Penetrator
 
Man-Goblin's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 5,975

Adopt-a-Bronco:
TJ Ward
Default

What the **** is google?
Man-Goblin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 07:19 AM   #22
~Crash~
My new dog
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,579

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Kuper
Default

http://www.mool.com/

they track cookies

http://autosearch.centurylink.com/in...ess%3D219x8200

That's not guaranteeing your privacy, since cookies can be used to track internet activity.

Scroogle. No cookies, no search-term records, and access logs are deleted within 48 hours.


I am thinking I am not wanting my movement on the net not followed so close
~Crash~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 07:21 AM   #23
houghtam
Ring of Famer
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6,396
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HILife View Post
Could it be PEBKAC ("Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair")?
Hmm that's a new one, I always use the ID10T error.
houghtam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 07:49 AM   #24
glennst
Rookie
 
glennst's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Man-Goblin View Post
What the **** is google?
It is the legacy predecessor to Bing
http://www.bing.com/
glennst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 08:52 AM   #25
Kaylore
Because I am better
 
Kaylore's Avatar
 
Taysom Hill for Heisman!

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ceti Alpha V
Posts: 46,387

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Pat Bowlen
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glennst View Post
It is the legacy predecessor to Bing
http://www.bing.com/
That's the problem. He's using Bing and doesn't realize it.
Kaylore is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:05 AM.


Denver Broncos