The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community  

Go Back   The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community > Orange Mane Discussion > Orange Mane Central Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Room Mark Forums Read

Old 05-03-2009, 11:24 AM   #1
Meck77

Default Let's talk altnernative energy for the home-OT

So I was curious how many of you utilize solar, wind, or hydro energy for your homes?

Anyone work in the field that has some advice to share?

Also I was wondering what incentives are actually out there for people to make the switch? I keep hearing something about a 30% tax credit?

What about your vehicles? Any hybrid owners out there?

So what else are you doing to "Go Green"?

If you have some good links on the subject please post them.

Here is a good one to start with. www.realgoods.com
Meck77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-03-2009, 01:36 PM   #2
littlebear
Just Drafted

what do you want to know?
i have 40 years experience building energy efficient homes.
littlebear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 01:47 PM   #3
footstepsfrom#27
helmet to helmet hitter

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Joe Mays

Quote:
Originally Posted by littlebear View Post
what do you want to know?
i have 40 years experience building energy efficient homes.
Wow...1 post in 4 years.
footstepsfrom#27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 01:51 PM   #4
watermock
"Hoodie Jr"

"Hug me!"

came out of his teepee for this, better listen.

watermock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 02:11 PM   #5
littlebear
Just Drafted

Default old vs new

you must have seen my satellite dish " hidden " in the top
of my tipi poles
Old 05-03-2009, 02:17 PM   #6
snowspot66
Ring of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meck77 View Post
So I was curious how many of you utilize solar, wind, or hydro energy for your homes?

Anyone work in the field that has some advice to share?