The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community  

Go Back   The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community > Orange Mane Discussion > Orange Mane Central Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Room Mark Forums Read

Old 04-22-2009, 03:19 PM   #1
mr007
I'm not your buddy, guy

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Eddie Royal
Default OT: Excruciating foot pain snowboarding?

Ok, admittedly I was a computer dork growing up in Colorado, and my family really didn't ever push boarding or skiing on me, so I simply never went.

Then I got out to San Diego, realized my interest in participating in sports, and my snowboarding addiction came about.

I've been boarding for the past 6 years or so and have always had foot pain so bad that I've actually had to stop part of the way down the mountain to remove boots and sit for a while. I'll do as much as I can to ride through it typically and sometimes just take pain pills so I can board. I have noticed that the more difficult the terrain to navigate (tree runs, deep powder, gay ass moguls, bad snow), the more my feet actually hurt. I think I've tried about everything but I wanted to see if anyone here had something similar.

Boots: Gone through 3 pairs - 1 Soloman, 2 K2s - baked linings, tried keeping them looser, tighter, etc... no real difference.

Bindings: Flows, Ride SPI's, Ride Alpha Movements - tried different settings, front and rear angles +/-25, backing angles up to 45%, no real difference.

Board: Arbor Mystic and Ride DH, can't say there's a real difference here either.

Orthos/Drs: I've seen a Dr who advised me to get a "sure foot" type insert. Tried it, no difference. Got a custom orthodic made for $250, tried it for a day, no difference.