The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community  

Go Back   The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community > Orange Mane Discussion > Orange Mane Central Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Room Mark Forums Read

Old 02-16-2009, 11:00 AM   #1
broncofan7
Ring of Famer

BQ looks ALMOST as good as I do

Default Ot--guns!!!

Ok all of you Gun fanatics--I could use your help. I am wanting to purchase two handguns/revolvers one for me and one for my wife. Ideally, I am looking for a higher end name brand gun manufacturer with a proven track record on safety and performance. I would like to get each one fitted with a laser grip/sight such as the one pictured below. This gun will be used for general protection in my home. Should I go with a 9mm or a .22? I truly am a novice when it comes to guns and besides firing an M16 in USAF basic training 11 years ago, I have no experience with weapons.Any help that you all could lend or any websites that you feel would be helpful would be greatly appreciated. Gracias!
Attached Images

broncofan7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-16-2009, 11:08 AM   #2
Broncos_OTM
Dropping bombs from 5280

Broncos Over All

Adopt-a-Bronco:
None

I like the 41 caliber.

http://www.hk-usa.com/

http://www.colt.com/

http://www.sigsauer.com/

This is a great site.

http://gunbroker.com/

Remember folks guns can be used agaisnt you if you have them. and if you lock them up. it might be to slow to remove the lock.

I highly suggest Mace.
Broncos_OTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 11:11 AM   #3
cutthemdown
A verbis ad verbera

Zimm to HOF

Get a shotgun. What good is home defense when bullet goes through the wall and hits someone in the next room.

I have 2 handguns and a shotgun. If someone came in my home I know what I would be grabbing.
cutthemdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 11:13 AM   #4
cutthemdown
A verbis ad verbera

Zimm to HOF

Quote:
Originally Posted by Broncos_OTM View Post