The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community  

Go Back   The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community > Orange Mane Discussion > Orange Mane Central Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Room Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2013, 08:10 PM   #76
sgbfan
Ring of Famer
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgbfan View Post
Do you have to wait until the game is over or stream live, or can you stream starting from the beginning of the game if you start the game an hour or so late?
I just turned on the Cowboys game and was able to go back to the beginning of the game and watch it. AWESOME
sgbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 02:19 PM   #77
sutoazul
Independently Owned
 
sutoazul's Avatar
 
Go Broncos!!

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,507

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Von Miller
Default

THanks!! This is the best!
sutoazul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 02:27 PM   #78
sutoazul
Independently Owned
 
sutoazul's Avatar
 
Go Broncos!!

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,507

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Von Miller
Default

I swear that if the NFL give me the option to Comcast to buy live the Broncos games I would happily pay. I don't know why they haven't figured it out yet... give me the option and I would pay for it. Gladly.
In the mean time, I have no problem doing this.
sutoazul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 06:21 PM   #79
BroncsCheer
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Got it to work - thanks Blart!

****ty quality on residential DSL, but that's on my circuit, not the software architecture.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 06:53 PM   #80
ZONA
Ring of Famer
 
ZONA's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 10,750

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Chris Harris
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BroncsCheer View Post
Got it to work - thanks Blart!

****ty quality on residential DSL, but that's on my circuit, not the software architecture.
Yeah it's not as good as TV HD that's for sure. I have mega fast internet cable via cox and it's decent but nowhere near as good as the picture you get on cable tv.
ZONA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 06:58 PM   #81
Bigloco
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Since someone else bumped this...I know that the OP deserves salutations for posting this, but one thing I've learned from years of watching the EPL via similar tricks...the more it gets bumped and posted about, the sooner it ends...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 10:01 PM   #82
Broncos4Life
Ring of Famer
 
Broncos4Life's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 1,781
Default

Thanks Blart. You made my night man!
Broncos4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 10:16 PM   #83
SlyEli
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Anyone else having an issue with it now? It wants me to subscribe and enter a billing address
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 03:58 AM   #84
Miss I.
Dom Casual Groupie
 
Miss I.'s Avatar
 
b**** Please!

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: with my sisterwives
Posts: 8,015

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Wes Welker
Default

I haven't been able to get it to work YET on my Ipad but I will work it tonight. The website has instructions on there for setting up with various devices, but I got to get to work. However, I will say this from having paid for the Gamepass in England, it does black out games if the game in question is shown on Sky. It did that at least in England, though I seem to recall when I traveled to other countries with it (which is part of the reason I paid for the package) it did not black out the games elsewhere. At any rate I like it much better than the US Game Rewind which doesn't let you watch games live. its annoying.
Miss I. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 10:59 AM   #85
mkporter
Ring of Famer
 
mkporter's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,670

Adopt-a-Bronco:
None
Default

I started looking at this setup a week or so ago, and here are a couple things I found:

-Other countries which have free access: New Zealand, Argentina, and Sweden (I think)
-As mentioned by someone else, hidemyass.com has a really nice setup with multiple servers in many countries, and the price is pretty reasonable (~$6/mo)
-This loophole existed last year as well, so who knows how soon the NFL will shut it down.
mkporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 04:21 AM   #86
waz06
Orange blooded speedhound
 
waz06's Avatar
 
I feel the need

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Formerly Laramie WY
Posts: 98
Default

I just completed setting up this Netherlands proxy gamepass thing and to my pleasant surprise it worked well. This will help me a lot this weekend for the Giants game because here in the Orlando area we are getting that exciting Jaguars Raiders blockbuster game of the week matchup while 90% of the US gets the Giants game.

Blart, I love you man. The instructions you provided were simple and straightforward. The new IP address you provided worked like a charm. You have provided a great service for your fellow Broncomaniacs outside the Rocky mountain area.
Mile Hi Salute !
waz06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 02:12 AM   #87
uk bronco
Seasoned Veteran
 
uk bronco's Avatar
 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: glasgow
Posts: 329

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Tom Nalen
Default

i pay for gamepass but the broncos giants game is blacked out tonight. tried to connect using the VPN listed but it says error 619 cannot connect because the port is shut.

does that mean they have blocked that ip or have i done something wrong

never done this before but followed the instructions, thanks for posting this
uk bronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 04:41 AM   #88
Chris
Millenium Scrooge McDuck
 
Chris's Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,525

Adopt-a-Bronco:
OrlandoFranklin
Default

Blacked out? How?
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 05:37 AM   #89
Ratboy
It's all over...
 
Ratboy's Avatar
 
ಠ_ಠ

Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: England
Posts: 15,635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris View Post
Blacked out? How?
UK is subject to blackout games.


What restrictions are there for users from the UK?

A: Weekly blackout restrictions apply to all subscriptions (Season, Monthly, Weekly and Follow Your Team) for locally televised games during both the 1pm ET and 4pm ET game windows on Sunday. These live game broadcasts will be blacked out in your area while the game is in progress. You will be able to watch them in the NFL Game Pass Mobile archives six (6) days after their conclusion. Monday, Thursday and Sunday Night games as well as U.S. Thanksgiving Day games will not be subject to black outs in the UK. Additional game restrictions may be added throughout the season due to regional broadcast rights.

The NFL Playoffs are not available for live streaming within NFL Game Pass Mobile in the UK. All playoff games will be available as VOD content with the purchase of the Offseason Subscription in the UK. Playoff games, including the Super Bowl, will be available six (6) days after the conclusion of the game broadcast.
Ratboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 05:39 AM   #90
Ratboy
It's all over...
 
Ratboy's Avatar
 
ಠ_ಠ

Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: England
Posts: 15,635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uk bronco View Post
i pay for gamepass but the broncos giants game is blacked out tonight. tried to connect using the VPN listed but it says error 619 cannot connect because the port is shut.

does that mean they have blocked that ip or have i done something wrong

never done this before but followed the instructions, thanks for posting this
1. Is it Game Pass telling you that error?
Ratboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 05:42 AM   #91
Chris
Millenium Scrooge McDuck
 
Chris's Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,525

Adopt-a-Bronco:
OrlandoFranklin
Default

Ah ok, I'm in Germany. Phew.
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 07:20 AM   #92
AlienBronco
Seasoned Veteran
 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Not far enough from the Hurricane Belt!
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uk bronco View Post
i pay for gamepass but the broncos giants game is blacked out tonight. tried to connect using the VPN listed but it says error 619 cannot connect because the port is shut.

does that mean they have blocked that ip or have i done something wrong

never done this before but followed the instructions, thanks for posting this
I had a similar problem, which was due to my router firewall setting.

Make sure to enable PPTP Pass through in your firewall settings.

Btw.....blart Thank You!

Last edited by AlienBronco; 09-15-2013 at 07:22 AM.. Reason: spelling
AlienBronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 07:51 AM   #93
go_broncos
Ring of Famer
 
49 SB Champs Denver Broncos

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 5,711

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Rod Smith
Default

Thanks Blart..It works..
go_broncos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 08:09 AM   #94
Chris
Millenium Scrooge McDuck
 
Chris's Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,525

Adopt-a-Bronco:
OrlandoFranklin
Default

Damnit blart you couldn't have posted this a week earlier? So broke right now.

Blaaaaaaartgh.
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 08:13 AM   #95
Rulon Velvet Jones
You're not really here.
 
Rulon Velvet Jones's Avatar
 
Tight Butthole

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 6,694

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Rent-A-DC
Default

Getting authentication failures. Am I missing something in the setup?
Rulon Velvet Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 12:33 PM   #96
Rulon Velvet Jones
You're not really here.
 
Rulon Velvet Jones's Avatar
 
Tight Butthole

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 6,694

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Rent-A-DC
Default

Submitted a ticket and they gave me 3 days of premium. Seems to work now, but we'll see what happens when that lapses.
Rulon Velvet Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 02:55 PM   #97
NorCalBronco7
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Trying to connect to VPN but keep geting error 691....driving me nuts. Any help right now would be great. Trying it on windows 7.

edit: now getting error 619 but all the firewalls on my router are turned off..

Last edited by NorCalBronco7; 09-15-2013 at 03:29 PM..
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 04:09 PM   #98
Rulon Velvet Jones
You're not really here.
 
Rulon Velvet Jones's Avatar
 
Tight Butthole

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 6,694

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Rent-A-DC
Default

I had the same issue. Emailed their support and they set up 3 days of premium access. Problem solved, but I wonder if the authentication issue will return after that period. Tried it on both Win 8 and OSX
Rulon Velvet Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 06:26 PM   #99
misturanderson
Ring of Famer
 
Why not?

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diago
Posts: 1,791

Adopt-a-Bronco:
DemaryiusThomas
Default

I was having the same problem and asked support. They stopped doing the 30 minutes per day free deal according to them so it'll definitely start happening again as soon as you lose those 3 days.

Anyone have any other ideas for connecting to a Netherlands VPN?
misturanderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 06:44 PM   #100
Vine
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

I imagine that the NFL has a computer tech department whose sole job is to shut down any loopholes and illegal streams of their product.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Denver Broncos