The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community  

Go Back   The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community > Orange Mane Discussion > Orange Mane Central Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Room Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2012, 02:56 PM   #1
Bacchus
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default Wholly Cow!~!

That TD to DT was amazing! What a pass

2nd half has started look for the Broncos to roll.
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-02-2012, 03:05 PM   #2
IHaveALight
the sun is gone
 
IHaveALight's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Denver
Posts: 1,272
Default

Why was the ball spotted at the 8 after the PI in the end zone?
IHaveALight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 03:14 PM   #3
Bacchus
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IHaveALight View Post
Why was the ball spotted at the 8 after the PI in the end zone?
I couldn't figure that out either!!!


TD MILLER!!!!!!!!!


We are rolling now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 05:42 PM   #4
Paladin
Ring of Famer
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9,307
Default

It wasn't a PI. It was inappropriate touching.....

Five and a first.
Paladin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 05:44 PM   #5
Jekyll15Hyde
Anti Frown Cannon & McD..
 
Jekyll15Hyde's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IHaveALight View Post
Why was the ball spotted at the 8 after the PI in the end zone?
Spot foul. PI wasnt in the end zone although it looked close to 2 PIs on the same play
Jekyll15Hyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 06:57 PM   #6
That One Guy
Producer of Nonsense
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sun and Beachville
Posts: 14,066

Adopt-a-Bronco:
None
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jekyll15Hyde View Post
Spot foul. PI wasnt in the end zone although it looked close to 2 PIs on the same play
I'm not sure about this. It's only interference once the ball's in the air. They were halfway through the endzone by the time that ball came down. That means the first contact would've had to have happened, the ref would've had to have noticed the ball was already thrown, and then the players would've had to get to the final position before the ball got there. That'd be somewhere around 15 yards difference from the final location and the spot of the supposed PI.

It just seems very strange and more likely they would've called illegal contact if it were that early in the play. Something just doesn't add up.
That One Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 03:11 PM   #7
SeedReaver
Seasoned Veteran
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 464
Default

The first TD to Thomas... Easily one of the best throws I've seen all season. Wow.
SeedReaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Denver Broncos