View Single Post
Old 04-20-2013, 12:55 AM   #80
Famer of Rings
broncocalijohn's Avatar
I said Do It!

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 32,425

Simon Fletcher

Originally Posted by BroncosfanGuy View Post
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
guy tries to steal 3rd and ends up safe at 1st instead
The best scenario ever! I thought there was a rule years ago of a player not being able to steal the same base twice in one inning. I remember reading about a player that used to toy with the opposing team by stealing bases and then "stealing" back to the previous base only to steal the base again. That was an unusual circumstances and I would love to hear the correct ruling if this was wrong when it happened. Pure awesome and should be played for all up and coming umpires. Great post BFG.
broncocalijohn is offline