Ok this is ****ing ridiculous. This is why we shouldn't throw out little caveats mid round and JCM knows how I feel about this now.
Final point of clarification. The ship Phibacka chooses to ram cannot beam him up. If another ship has three members consent he goes to that ship per the damage already stated in the rules.
If two or more ships have 3 members claim him, it is first come first serve. As in the first ship that isn't being rammed by phibacka who has 3 members beam him up wins. The other ships lose out but do not get damaged.
IF THIS IS CONFUSING I WILL POSTPONE ROUND UNTIL JCM CAN CLEAN THIS MESS UP