View Single Post
Old 11-21-2012, 05:09 AM   #140
2KBack
Rumblin' Bumblin'
 
2KBack's Avatar
 
Cake is delicious

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Wash DC
Posts: 7,799
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marshall Dumervil View Post
Yeah, but it wasn't a fumble. It was blocked so SD should have been able to advance it right?
Looks like you are correct. I assumed it counted the same as a fumble.

"Any punt that is blocked and does not cross the line of scrimmage can be recovered and advanced by either team. However, if offensive team recovers it must make the yardage necessary for its first down to retain possession if punt was on fourth down. "
2KBack is offline   Reply With Quote