View Single Post
Old 11-20-2012, 04:13 PM   #133
Marshall Dumervil
Seasoned Veteran
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 343

Adopt-a-Bronco:
None
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2KBack View Post
Okay, here you go...

NFL rules state that “only the fumbling player is permitted to recover and/or advance the ball. If recovered by any other offensive player, the ball is dead at the spot of the fumble unless it is recovered behind the spot of the fumble.”
Yeah, but it wasn't a fumble. It was blocked so SD should have been able to advance it right?
Marshall Dumervil is offline   Reply With Quote