Originally Posted by Action
He had possession of the ball after the catch.
You don't need to secure anything after it crosses the goal line as long as you have possession of the ball.
Just like my example of a fumble ---
Doesn't matter if it gets knocked out a second after it crosses the goal line -- it crossed the goal line with possession.
Damn you are stubborn.... and your lack of knowledge of the requirements of completing the process of a catch is actually amazing. Some have said it don't matter because he had control before crossing the goalline. Actually is does matter, because he was falling down as a result of his efforts in catching the ball. He did not complete the process of making the catch as stated in the NFL rules.
The NFL got this wrong, and if the Chargers would have completed the comeback and won, you better ****ing believe that controversy would be through the roof. The fact that the NFL has remained quiet on this ruling is the NFL stating that it does not give a **** to betting lines and whoever bet on the game (which I did not).