View Single Post
Old 11-19-2012, 10:28 PM   #44
BroncoFox
Unofficial Cheer******
 
BroncoFox's Avatar
 
If I have fleas.. they are happy.

Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,860
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Action View Post
There's only two things you can discuss on this play -

Did he have possession? Did he cross the goal line?

That is it. The finishing the catch rule doesn't matter because the play ended the moment the ball crossed the goal line, PERIOD.
Sorry, but you are wrong. Could you please quote the NFL rule stating this is the case, in regards to a reception?
BroncoFox is offline   Reply With Quote