Originally Posted by SportinOne
The fact that he was falling into the endzone shouldn't matter one bit. If this is not a catch at the 50 it's not a catch. If he's at the fifty and sticking the ball out as he's going to the ground results in a catch regardless of whether or not it comes loose when he hits, then yeah that's a touchdown but something tells me that that is not the case.
Either way, we won the division. Still would like to know if they got it right or wrong, though.
This is pretty bad logic of the rules.
So if something is a fumble at the 50 it should be a fumble in the end zone?