View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 11:29 PM   #24
USMCBladerunner
Ring of Famer
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Two weeks from everywhere
Posts: 1,229

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Danny Trevathan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vine View Post
So, are you saying that he "completed the catch" before crossing the plain of the goalline? If so, then I would agree that if the process of "completing the catch" occurred prior to the receiver crossing the plain of the goalline, then it's a touchdown. However, I still dispute the notion that the process of completing the catch was made prior to the ground causing the ball to jiggle momentarily as the receiver fell down to the ground.
yes, but i'm not saying it, i'm saying that that is what the ref said...I'm not sure I agree with them either, but that is what they ruled, and it is consistent with the rulebook...it was just a judgement call that went against the Broncos
USMCBladerunner is offline   Reply With Quote