Originally Posted by Bladerunner
this is kind of more of the same, but the reason there isn't any language regarding a possession of the ball crossing the goal line trumping the NFL catch rule is because it isn't necessary...there is only one NFL catch rule and it applies everywhere on the field, to include the end zone...the only thing that affects these sorts of situations is whether or not possession is attained prior to crossing the goal line or after...
So, are you saying that he "completed the catch" before crossing the plain of the goalline? If so, then I would agree that if the process of "completing the catch" occurred prior to the receiver crossing the plain of the goalline, then it's a touchdown. However, I still dispute the notion that the process of completing the catch was made prior to the ground causing the ball to jiggle momentarily as the receiver fell down to the ground.