View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 09:19 PM   #1275
Action
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jekyll15Hyde View Post
I posted this is on the other thread and its valuable here:

Rule 8, Section 1, Article 3, Item 1 states:

Player Going to the Ground. If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact by an opponent), he must maintain control of the ball throughout the process of contacting the ground, whether in the field of play or the end zone. If he loses control of the ball, and the ball touches the ground before he regains control, the pass is incomplete. If he regains control prior to the ball touching the ground, the pass is complete.
This doesn't really have anything to do with the play.

The play is dead once the ball crosses the goal line with possession of the ball.

The only thing that can be contested here is if DAlexander got possession of the ball.
  Reply With Quote