View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 08:46 PM   #4
Vine
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pony Boy View Post
I think the question is about it being a secured possession when he crossed the goal line. They are saying he had the ball secured in one hand and when that hand and ball crossed the goal line the touchdown was scored and the play was over.
Yep, I have seen this argument made as well. I have questioned whether possession of the ball crossing the plain of the goalline trumps the NFL catch rule, but I have found no such language in the NFL rulebook making this clear.
  Reply With Quote