View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 07:15 PM   #1259
errand
Ring of Famer
 
errand's Avatar
 
Forgot more than you'll ever know

Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Western NC mountains
Posts: 17,223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerseyguy4 View Post
I thnk that's fair I think I get it. Although announcers misspoke.

He had posession BEFORE the end zone. Therefore, TD as the ball breaks the plane. If he caught in the air in the endzone, then he must retain possession after hitting the ground (which he did not)
Best example of the ruling is the SBXII catch of Butch Johnson vs. our beloved Broncos.....

errand is offline   Reply With Quote