View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 06:59 PM   #1254
Jekyll15Hyde
Anti Frown Cannon & McD..
 
Jekyll15Hyde's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,714
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by broncocalijohn View Post
But isnt that rule when you catch it inside the endzone? Since he caught it outside the inside and was running or falling to the goalline, once it crosses that goalline, play is over. I believe that is why they called it like they did. It is a different scenario from being outside the endzone to catching a ball inside the endzone. He had possesion when he crossed the goalline.
This is the rule for completing a pass period regardless of where you catch it.
Jekyll15Hyde is offline   Reply With Quote