View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 06:55 PM   #1253
broncocalijohn
Famer of Rings
 
broncocalijohn's Avatar
 
I said Do It!

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lake Forest, Orange County, Calif.
Posts: 22,388

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Simon Fletcher
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jekyll15Hyde View Post
Wrong in the case where the act of gaining possession of the pass has not completed. That is what this is about.

If he caught it was but was going to the ground as a result of opponent contact while catching it, he has to maintain possession through the falling to the ground.

You look really bad with your condescending tone but dont understand the rules.
But isnt that rule when you catch it inside the endzone? Since he caught it outside the inside and was running or falling to the goalline, once it crosses that goalline, play is over. I believe that is why they called it like they did. It is a different scenario from being outside the endzone to catching a ball inside the endzone. He had possesion when he crossed the goalline.
broncocalijohn is offline   Reply With Quote