View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 07:52 PM   #1251
Anti Frown Cannon & McD..
Jekyll15Hyde's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,891

Originally Posted by Action View Post
There's no where that needs to be said, because once the ball crosses the goal line with possession the play is dead.

If they needed to specify it, they'd specify it under a special circumstance when the ball crosses the goal line...but there is NOT...

Ball crosses goal line with possession = play over.
Wrong in the case where the act of gaining possession of the pass has not completed. In the case where he caught it was but was going to the ground as a result of opponent contact while catching it, he has to maintain possession through the falling to the ground. Or he can make the 2nd move which will negate the having to keep possession though the contact with the ground

You look really bad with your condescending tone but dont understand the rules.

Last edited by Jekyll15Hyde; 11-18-2012 at 07:57 PM..
Jekyll15Hyde is offline   Reply With Quote