Originally Posted by Action
There's no where that needs to be said, because once the ball crosses the goal line with possession the play is dead.
If they needed to specify it, they'd specify it under a special circumstance when the ball crosses the goal line...but there is NOT...
Ball crosses goal line with possession = play over.
This is making the assumption that crossing the plain of the goaline for receptions trumps the NFL rule on completing a catch. Finally, why, from a competitive standpoint, should a catch in the endzone be treated differently than a catch that occurs before the endzone. I have not, ever, seen anyone answer the logic of that.