Originally Posted by That One Guy
This exact call was made last year and the NFL came back to say it was called incorrectly and the extending of a ball does not constitute a catch. It'll be interesting to see if an official comment is released.
I think defining a catch may be one of the most pressing issues for the NFL to date. What he did was clearly a catch but by NFL rules, it probably shouldn't have been. They're currently defying logic in the way they're defining them.
Thank you. Someone else actually exists that at least recognizes that the NFL catch rule is one that needs to be addressed, revised, clarified, etc. Perhaps even changed, especially for catches in the endzone.