Originally Posted by Vine
I am not disputing the possession when he crossed the goalline. I want to see where at in the rulebook where it says that possession of the ball as a receiver crosses the goaline trumps the NFL catch rule.
There's no where that needs to be said, because once the ball crosses the goal line with possession the play is dead.
If they needed to specify it, they'd specify it under a special circumstance when the ball crosses the goal line...but there is NOT...
Ball crosses goal line with possession = play over.