View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 06:10 PM   #1198
Drunken.Broncoholic
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BroncoFox View Post
I still don't see it. I've seen balls caught with 2 feet in, and then the player out of bounds, drops the ball, or it hits the ground, and it's ruled incomplete. In a running play, yes.. as soon as you leap ahead and the ball crosses the plane, it's over. But in a catch, you must finish the catch. It doesn't matter if it's in the endzone or not.

So.. I don't agree with it. Didn't matter in the end, but I still think that was not a touchdown.
Ya but they are saying the catch was already made. I'm not sure but I think he caught it at like the 3 held onto it with just one hand. By the 1 they already established the catch, not sure how many times he stepped on the ground. Thus making it only have to cross the plane of the line
  Reply With Quote