View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 04:58 PM   #1174
Vine
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drunken.Broncoholic View Post
I would think they made a judgement call saying he already had completed the pass before crossing the line. He only had one hand on it and looked to me like it could've been still making a football move.
I don't see this as a situation of judgement. The NFL needs to be clear on its rules. 1.)What is the rule on a catch being considered a catch? 2.)Does this rule apply to all catches, td catches, and other catches? 3.)If the rule applies to all catches, then does this rule take priority over crossing the plain of the goalline situations? These are not difficult questions to comprehend and answer. But it is difficult getting clear answers.
  Reply With Quote