View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 05:55 PM   #1166
Drunken.Broncoholic
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vine View Post
Doesn't the NFL catch rule apply to all catches, not just catches made in the endzone? Possession and control of the ball all the way down to the turf. I think I have seen this rule used in non-td situations.
What if it happens at the 10 yard line instead of the goaline? Would they consider it a catch then ground causing fumble? They would if they thought he had made the catch already.
  Reply With Quote