View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 05:50 PM   #1152
Drunken.Broncoholic
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vine View Post
Ok, I 100% see it from your point of view. But I just remembered something else. Doesn't the NFL catch rule apply to all catches, not just ones involving touchdowns? If so, what take priority? The NFL catch rule, or ball crossing the plain of the goal line?
I would think they made a judgement call saying he already had completed the pass before crossing the line. He only had one hand on it and looked to me like it could've been still making a football move.
  Reply With Quote