View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 04:47 PM   #1132
Vine
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drunken.Broncoholic View Post
It's like a running back or QB jumping over the goaline. Once that ball crosses the line it's a score even if someone knocks it out. They are saying the completed catch happened before he crossed the line.
Ok, I 100% see it from your point of view. But I just remembered something else. Doesn't the NFL catch rule apply to all catches, not just ones involving touchdowns? If so, what take priority? The NFL catch rule, or ball crossing the plain of the goal line?
  Reply With Quote