View Single Post
Old 11-15-2012, 08:07 PM   #26
Ring of Famer

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: West Texas
Posts: 6,192


Originally Posted by BroncoMan4ever View Post
He didn't dive at the legs. Is he supposed to quit on the playbecause a OL took him to the ground? It wasn't dirty or cheap.
I did not say it was, dirty or cheap, but it was not a legal hit according to the rules..

I do not fault Von for being the energizer bunny continuing to try.. in fact I applaud him for it..

But it was not a legal hit.. Plain and simple or the league would not have fined him..

your beef is with the owners they set the rules.. not with the commissioners office, they are doing their jobs....
lonestar is offline   Reply With Quote