View Single Post
Old 11-15-2012, 06:36 AM   #4
Rumblin' Bumblin'
2KBack's Avatar
Cake is delicious

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Wash DC
Posts: 8,097

Originally Posted by gyldenlove View Post
I guess the difference is that Dobbins hit Cutler while he was over the line of scrimmage so there is a reasonable argument to be made that he was a runner and therefore not protected from hits to the head.
This is what confuses me. Based on the results of the official calls on the field, Cutler was past the line of scrimmage and legally a runner, there shouldn't have been a flag for roughing nor a fine at that point. It could be argued that maybe it was a touch dirty or over aggressive...but it was completely legal by my understanding of the rule.
2KBack is offline   Reply With Quote