View Single Post
Old 10-21-2012, 07:58 PM   #11
Pick Six
Armchair Poster
Pick Six's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Topeka, KS
Posts: 22,735

Isaiah Burse

Originally Posted by enjolras View Post
Not what the rule says.

The key bit being that last clause. The rule says that if you go out of bounds you can't be the first to touch the ball, period. The reason the "re-established himself inbounds" is in the rule is that it distinguishes when the penalty occurs. If you go out of bounds and touch the ball without re-establishing in-bounds then the pass is simply incomplete.
OK. I sit corrected. It was a legal push, because Freeman was out of the pocket. I'm man enough to admit when I am wrong...
Pick Six is offline   Reply With Quote