View Single Post
Old 10-21-2012, 07:57 PM   #10
Ring of Famer
enjolras's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7,854

Originally Posted by ZONA View Post
You got the rule interpretation correct. It's just that the ref blew it and did not call PI. You're not simply allowed to just push a defender out of the endzone. I know they can bump within 5 yards of LOS and if they are close to the sideline that's fine, but I'm pretty sure you as a defender can't just push a player out of the endzone while he is running a route. That was a very badly blown no call IMO.
That I agree with. It was clearly illegal contact.
enjolras is offline   Reply With Quote