View Single Post
Old 10-21-2012, 07:56 PM   #13
Please Help Rebel
Doggcow's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 8,974

Von Miller

Originally Posted by ZONA View Post
You got the rule interpretation correct. It's just that the ref blew it and did not call PI. You're not simply allowed to just push a defender out of the endzone. I know they can bump within 5 yards of LOS and if they are close to the sideline that's fine, but I'm pretty sure you as a defender can't just push a player out of the endzone while he is running a route. That was a very badly blown no call IMO.
Except that incidental contact doesn't exist once the QB breaks the pocket. Hence why the call was right.
Doggcow is offline   Reply With Quote