View Single Post
Old 10-21-2012, 03:07 PM   #50
gyldenlove
Ring of Famer
 
gyldenlove's Avatar
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nęstved, DK
Posts: 10,775

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Spencer Larsen
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barryr View Post
That is a call that just doesn't make sense in the Tampa-Saint game and it has been called more than one in previous seasons. The WR is called for stepping out and coming back in and first to touch the ball, but why did the WR go out of bounds? He was pushed by a defender, so isn't that illegal contact since that happened way over 5 yards past the LOS? They tend to focus on the WR going out more than the reason he did.
If the contact is incidental or initiated by the WR then it is not a foul and he would be ineligible as a reciever even after reentering the field of play.
gyldenlove is offline   Reply With Quote