View Single Post
Old 10-21-2012, 02:27 PM   #35
Famer of Rings
broncocalijohn's Avatar
I said Do It!

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lake Forest, Orange County, Calif.
Posts: 23,357

Simon Fletcher

Originally Posted by teknic View Post
I was almost certain that in the rules it said that a player who goes out of bounds is still eligible if they return to the field immediately...

Questionable call for the game to end on...
That is what they were saying on the broadcast but it wasnt ruled that way. Then they said how smart it was to push him out of the endzone. Well, if it was in the back of the endzone, wouldn't that be out of the area , yardage-wise, to do so?

Originally Posted by barryr View Post
That is a call that just doesn't make sense in the Tampa-Saint game and it has been called more than one in previous seasons. The WR is called for stepping out and coming back in and first to touch the ball, but why did the WR go out of bounds? He was pushed by a defender, so isn't that illegal contact since that happened way over 5 yards past the LOS? They tend to focus on the WR going out more than the reason he did.
I guess we were thinking on the same page. So confused!
broncocalijohn is offline   Reply With Quote