View Single Post
Old 10-17-2012, 10:05 PM   #53
baja
Headmaster
 
baja's Avatar
 
The Fixer

Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: in the present moment
Posts: 61,298

Adopt-a-Bronco:
C J Anderson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gyldenlove View Post
I would argue that not only does Jim Leonhard throw a block that means the Charger gunner can't stop in time but also Holiday is too far back and the muff is not caused by the incidental contact. It is a judgement call, but I can't imagine a lot of refs would throw the rag in that situation.

If Holiday moves up one more step so he gets in range to make the catch then I think the call might be appropriate as he does have right of way and would be blocked by the Charger, but as it stands I think the refs were right in judging that the muff was caused by him being too far back to secure the ball.
Fox said on Sirius radio that it was not entirely Holiday's fault and that a Denver player blocked the SD player into him. Fox also said Holiday would certainly get another chance.
baja is offline   Reply With Quote