View Single Post
Old 10-16-2012, 11:52 AM   #32
gyldenlove
Ring of Famer
 
gyldenlove's Avatar
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nęstved, DK
Posts: 11,040

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Spencer Larsen
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Garcia Bronco View Post
Absolutely. It was interference with a fair catch and it's against the rules.

this is why the ref Union fought the NFL on the new contract. The NFL would want to pull a guy like Triplette, who is a mistake machine, but the NFL needs a better training program in place. The refs union wanted no part of it.
That wasn't fair catch interference, the San Diego player didn't touch him, didn't impede his ability to make a catch by blocking his view of the ball and didn't threaten to run him over. Holliday was late getting to the ball and it came down too far in front of him for his short arms to reach it - sadly that was a mistake by a Denver player, not by the refs.
gyldenlove is offline   Reply With Quote