View Single Post
Old 09-30-2012, 08:39 PM   #9
Agamemnon
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schism View Post
Here's a question.

Once Prater realized that the Raiders had sniffed it out, could he have punted? Would that be a legal move?

You'd imagine he could have advanced it twenty yards or so down there with a quick kick out of his hands, then the ball maybe rolls down close to the goal line or maybe one of the Raiders even tries to field it in the confusion and ends up turning it back over.
Yes. Any player can punt at any time on any down as long as they are behind the line of scrimmage.
  Reply With Quote