View Single Post
Old 05-30-2012, 12:28 AM   #334
broncocalijohn
Famer of Rings
 
broncocalijohn's Avatar
 
I said Do It!

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lake Forest, Orange County, Calif.
Posts: 21,605

Adopt-a-Bronco:
Simon Fletcher
Default

^ Nothing wrong with a save for 3 innings as it is rarely done and it is something of an accomplishment for a relief pitcher. The current rule is a joke to qualify for a save. The on deck batter, representing a tie, allows the pitcher to qualify for a save. WTF? The on deck batter isn't even in the game and so a 4 to 1 game with one on and two outs gets the pitcher a save for coming in and facing the one (possible) batter.
broncocalijohn is offline   Reply With Quote