when they showed that replay of Janikowski's kick about 14 times during that MNF game, all I could think of is how easy it would have been for someone with the athletic ability to jump up there and swat it away.
Teams often put a return guy back there, especially on the long kicks, so if he happened to be tall, and a good jumper, he could have two assignments . . .
Anyways, looks like it's against the rules (most certainly because it's impossible
) which is what I wanted to find out in the first place.