Thread: Around The NFL:
View Single Post
Old 01-09-2010, 08:07 AM   #1447
Ring of Famer
SouthStndJunkie's Avatar
Shannon Says: Listen to The Junkman

Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 18,335

Peyton Manning wins fourth MVP award

Posted by Michael David Smith on January 9, 2010 9:02 AM ET

Indianapolis Colts quarterback Peyton Manning has won his record-setting fourth NFL Most Valuable Player award.

Mike Chappell of the Indianapolis Star reports that Manning finished first in MVP voting by the 50-member Associated Press panel that chooses the award.

Manning also won the award in 2003 (sharing it with Steve McNair), 2004, and 2008. Brett Favre is the only other player to win the award three times. Five players -- Jim Brown, Joe Montana, Johnny Unitas, Kurt Warner and Steve Young -- have won it twice.

Manning had a career-high 68.8 percent completion rate, with 4,500 passing yards and 33 touchdowns.
SouthStndJunkie is offline   Reply With Quote