The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community

The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/index.php)
-   Photoshop Fun (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   The "Please Help Me With My Signature" Thread (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/showthread.php?t=34562)

Taco John 12-10-2005 03:08 PM

The "Please Help Me With My Signature" Thread
 
This is the thread for users needing help with their signatures.

minibronco EDIT: The official guidelines are here: http://www.orangemane.com/BB/showthread.php?t=34563

BroncoBuff 12-10-2005 07:48 PM

does mine work?

BroncoBuff 12-10-2005 07:49 PM

YES!

Rock Chalk 12-10-2005 08:11 PM

To resize an image:

Open image in MS Paint. It comes standard with Windows and everyone has access to it. Go to Menu: Image-->Sketch/Skew.

Change both horizontal and vertical percentages to the SAME value. You may have to adjust this and check the Menu: Image-->Attributes to see what the image size is. Adjust as necessary.

This is the quickest, easiest way to resize an image to fit within the guidelines.

Man-Goblin 12-15-2005 12:25 PM

just testing.

OrangeShadow 12-17-2005 11:14 AM

1 Attachment(s)
just uploading something

OrangeShadow 12-17-2005 12:49 PM

1 Attachment(s)
again,uploading

OrangeShadow 12-21-2005 06:04 AM

1 Attachment(s)
test

OrangeShadow 12-23-2005 07:10 AM

1 Attachment(s)
one more

Casper Bronco 01-09-2006 10:52 PM

is this gif too big?

Crusha 01-19-2006 06:25 PM

Very Nice
 
Very Nice and Fitting...the pain wagon!

Flex Gunmetal 01-20-2006 03:50 PM

test

Flex Gunmetal 01-20-2006 03:51 PM

bah mine doesn't work :(

LiquidBlue 01-29-2006 05:03 PM

Does an image in the sig have to be one one of those sizes only?

LiquidBlue 01-29-2006 08:17 PM

Ok, it's good to know that I won't become an active poster here.

Time for Broncos Message Board #3...

LiquidBlue 01-30-2006 09:35 PM

Alright I guess I'll try one more time. IF WE PUT AN IMAGE IN OUR SIGNATURE DOES IT HAVE TO BE ONE OF THE SIZES THAT SHOWS UP WHEN YOU TRY TO EDIT YOUR SIGNATURE?

Master___Pain 01-31-2006 10:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LiquidBlue
Alright I guess I'll try one more time. IF WE PUT AN IMAGE IN OUR SIGNATURE DOES IT HAVE TO BE ONE OF THE SIZES THAT SHOWS UP WHEN YOU TRY TO EDIT YOUR SIGNATURE?

Just put it in the sig line and see what happens. I know Taco (The admin) prefers they are like 600w by 100h or so(or something else low profile), just so they are not taking up too much space at the bottom of a post.

And no need to get all riled up about three posts in a forum that does not get much traffic.

Atwater 02-17-2006 03:32 PM

Just seeing if mine works.Yep it did.

DenverSportsFan4 02-24-2006 07:03 PM

Mine's not workin. I put it in the IMG code in the signature thing and it won't come up.

Is there any post limit or anything like that before they will show up?

baja 03-16-2006 12:14 AM

http://www.orangemane.com/BB/attachment.ph...1&d=1142454226

can some one please help me size this for an avatar

minibronco 03-17-2006 09:27 PM

Any more problems?

crazyhorse 03-26-2006 07:52 AM

1 Attachment(s)
uploading

Bronx33 03-26-2006 01:26 PM

It's about time you slacker!

Blackened 04-06-2006 09:07 AM

Having a hard time resizing my sig to 500x100....Any help would be appreciated..

minibronco 04-06-2006 08:11 PM

http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/7...d4tv0rf8me.jpg


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.