The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community

The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/index.php)
-   War, Religion and Politics Thread (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   OT - Bowe Bergdahl (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/showthread.php?t=115604)

DomCasual 06-02-2014 01:00 PM

OT - Bowe Bergdahl

Thoughts?

I have no military background, and this thing fascinates me.

It sounds like he deserted.

It sounds like several soldiers died, trying to find him.

It doesn't seem like partisan mud-flinging to say that a five-for-one trade was, at the very least, a questionable decision, based on our public policies on such matters, in the past - and that would be true, even if he was "abducted" under less-questionable circumstances.

So, thoughts?

ShiftyEyedWaterboy 06-02-2014 01:01 PM

Good for him getting freed! Now, when's the court martial?

ShiftyEyedWaterboy 06-02-2014 01:08 PM

I reallly don't know much about this, but my buddies in the service tell me he deserted and that men died trying to find him. If true, he needs to face some consequences.

I'm not sure I like trading suspected terrorists for POW's but I would probably sing a different tune if this was some relative of mine.

Israel has been doing stuff like this for years right?

Its gotta be nice for our servicemen to know we're willing to do this to get them back if they get captured.

bronco militia 06-02-2014 01:10 PM

hopefully the Fab 5 have tracking devices....

gunns 06-02-2014 01:12 PM

As a mother I'm thrilled he was released. Without the traitor business, I don't care about the 5 who were released. With the traitor business I have serious questions about what's going on and how the powers that be didn't know this info. If they did, shame on you.

Drunken.Broncoholic2 06-02-2014 01:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gunns (Post 4120664)