The Orange Mane -  a Denver Broncos Fan Community

The Orange Mane - a Denver Broncos Fan Community (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/index.php)
-   Orange Mane Central Discussion (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   R.I.P. Chi Cheng. (http://www.orangemane.com/BB/showthread.php?t=110688)

Requiem 04-13-2013 08:41 PM

R.I.P. Chi Cheng.

Deftones Bassist Chi Cheng passed away today after being in a coma since a car accident in 2008. One of my biggest musical influences and a reason I started playing music. RIP, Chi. May your soul travel safely to where it needs to go.

ONE LOVE FOR CHI!

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/_/.../Chi+Cheng.jpg

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lf...ydflo1_500.jpg

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/JJeBSMTapz4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

broncocalijohn 04-13-2013 11:07 PM

Deftones had some great music and did not realize he had been in a coma for that long. RIP!

McDman 04-13-2013 11:41 PM

I have definitely made sure my family knows if I am in a coma that long to pull the plug.

Requiem 04-14-2013 06:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by broncocalijohn (Post 3828711)
Deftones had some great music and did not realize he had been in a coma for that long. RIP!

Well, it was sort of like a semi-coma. He could move some fingers and had some feeling in his extremities, would open his eyes and look at his friends and would respond to music and words, but not with his own words ya know? Had the pleasure of meeting him at the Taste of Chaos Tour when they were supporting their self-titled album. I didn't expect him to be such a chill dude. Took ten minutes just to shoot the **** with me. Just a humble guy. It just breaks my heart. Sergio Vega fits in awesome with the band now, but it just isn't the same. Chi's stage presence was unparalleled.

cmhargrove 04-14-2013 06:24 AM