PDA

View Full Version : Dragon Age 2

Kaylore
03-29-2011, 08:01 AM
Anyone playing this? I'm enjoying more than some of the reviews but wanted to see if anyone here has been playing with it. I'm in act 3 and can already tell I'll play it through at least one more time.

PRBronco
03-29-2011, 08:13 AM
I'm just getting started in it, posting so I can find this thread again when I get further on in the game. So far I like it a lot though, looks so much better, and I appreciate a lot of the simplifications, like how it actually tells me how changing a piece of gear will affect my dps, making companions' gearsets basically one piece, stuff like that.

Willynowei
03-29-2011, 08:17 AM
Big fan of Bioware, will get the game once i get enough free time to play it. If its anything like the first I'm sold. When it comes to RPGs, they do the best gameplay, which matters a lot to me.

rugbythug
03-29-2011, 08:17 AM
Fun rouges are better. I wish it were bigger. Likes original better. Played on casual because I was pressed for time. Also prefer to put armor on my crew.

Killericon
03-29-2011, 08:30 AM
It's being ripped apart online. I'm not gonna touch it with a five foot pole.

Check out this example of the terrible level design.

http://i.imgur.com/aVAbe.jpg

DarkHorse30
03-29-2011, 09:08 AM
Big fan of Bioware, will get the game once i get enough free time to play it. If its anything like the first I'm sold. When it comes to RPGs, they do the best gameplay, which matters a lot to me.

My kid's all over it. He likes Bioware games and is also big into oblivion and KOTOR also.
I'm a COD guy, myself

Jesterhole
03-29-2011, 09:14 AM
It isn't a bad game, but isn't a sequel to Dragon Age 1 in any way. It is a very different game, streamlined and dumbed down to perform and fit on consoles.

The first game was an epic RPG like Baulder's Gate or Fallout. It let you explore a whole world.

This game lets you explore one city and the same cave over and over 15 times.