PDA

View Full Version : David Carr may go for 49ers this week

Rulon Velvet Jones
10-25-2010, 01:32 PM
Smith or Carr?
4:03
PM ETAlex Smith | 49ers Top EmailShare San Francisco 49ers quarterback Alex Smith was injured in the third quarter of the team's loss to the Carolina Panthers on Sunday, and was being examined in a hospital in London on Monday, according to Chris Lehourites of the Denver Post. The Niners will take on the Denver Broncos in Great Britain on Sunday, and the injury to Smith's non-throwing shoulder may prevent him from joining the festivities on the field.

"It's all right. Could be better," Smith said. "I'm still waiting to hear from the doctors."

Mike Singletary, whose own future as head coach of the team is in question this week, also didn't know if his team's franchise QB would be able to play. "I'm not a doctor, so we'll have to wait and see," Singletary said.

The Niners would likely go with backup David Carr if Smith was unable to play, although Troy Smith and Nate Davis are traveling with the squad. Sorry, British NFL fans.

- Tim Kavanagh

http://insider.espn.go.com/nfl/features/rumors#6732

Pontius Pirate
10-25-2010, 01:35 PM
Lulz

Mile High Shack
10-25-2010, 01:37 PM
Why would the Niners even attempt at this point.

Shove Frank Gore down our throat and you can't go wrong

Popps
10-25-2010, 01:38 PM
Yea, this is also sort of a must-win game for their coach.

Not an easy game coming up. They never are.

Beantown Bronco
10-25-2010, 01:39 PM
memo to self: pick up David Carr for fantasy team.

cousinal11
10-25-2010, 01:41 PM

Done.

Pony Boy
10-25-2010, 01:42 PM
Imagine the meltdown if David Carr beats us

Pontius Pirate
10-25-2010, 02:01 PM
I feel sorry for London. Getting a David Carr-led Niners vs. a McDaniels-coached Broncos, with Singletary on the sidelines giving us the "what is happening here?" look....man is that going to be an ugly game.

Rabb
10-25-2010, 02:04 PM