PDA

View Full Version : Any good Droid apps?

Kaylore
04-10-2010, 08:09 AM
I'm such a noob to the smart phone thing. My last phone was five years old and I got it free. I think the jitterbug was more advanced than it. So my wife and I finally consolidated our plans into one family plan (she was AT&T and I was Verizon) we decided on Droids over the IPhone because neither likes the touch keyboard and we get better service with Verizon.

So we're loving these little computers we get to carry around, but the marketplace doesn't give a lot of descriptions for the apps. You get four sentences and some screen shots and a couple of reviews and that's about it. Does anyone know of any good apps for this things and general descriptions on what they do?

I'm a total noob with this thing but I'm a quick study with tech stuff.

theAPAOps5
04-10-2010, 08:11 AM
I have a droid phone there are lots of apps out there that are good. Let me look at some of the ones I use the most and get back to you.

One off the top of my head is Advanced Task Killer. When you exit out of an app it still runs and drains the battery. with this you show what apps to kill and you can even set up ignored apps that you want to run.

Tombstone RJ
04-10-2010, 08:21 AM
I'm such a noob to the smart phone thing. My last phone was five years old and I got it free. I think the jitterbug was more advanced than it. So my wife and I finally consolidated our plans into one family plan (she was AT&T and I was Verizon) we decided on Droids over the IPhone because neither likes the touch keyboard and we get better service with Verizon.

So we're loving these little computers we get to carry around, but the marketplace doesn't give a lot of descriptions for the apps. You get four sentences and some screen shots and a couple of reviews and that's about it. Does anyone know of any good apps for this things and general descriptions on what they do?

I'm a total noob with this thing but I'm a quick study with tech stuff.