PDA

View Full Version : IT Professionals (or non professional)

Ratboy
03-11-2010, 03:53 AM
What certs do you have?

What did you study to get them?
*Book or online websites

Did you attend boot camps?
*What company?
*Cost?

I know what I want and how to get them. I am just looking for study material (I could find myself too, but I am lazy. I also think feedback is important)

If you have no certs, which company do you work for? (please do not include BestBuy's Geek Squad) ;)

Garcia Bronco
03-11-2010, 05:28 AM
MCSE, VCP4, CCNA.

I use test king. The VCP 4 requires 4 days of class.

i4jelway7
03-11-2010, 06:12 AM
Net+ & A+ is all I have.. I'm a field service technician for a healthcare organization. I need to get some more, think I'll just take some windows 7 cert and that will give me the MCP at least

I'm required to have the A+ & net + for my job, I've had the A+ since 1999, just got the net + in 2008.

IMO these 2 sites are all you need

www.visualcertexam.com

www.examcollection.com

mr007
03-11-2010, 07:10 AM
CISSP, Juniper VPNs/FWs, and working on CCIE routing/switching.

Garcia Bronco
03-11-2010, 07:12 AM

Security jerk. :)

Popcorn Sutton
03-11-2010, 07:23 AM
RHCE, Solaris Certified Systems Administrator and Solaris Certified Network Engineer

I am contemplating getting my VCP here in the near future. VMware is a good place to be right now.

Popcorn Sutton
03-11-2010, 07:24 AM

Not a bad place to be these days...

Garcia Bronco
03-11-2010, 08:08 AM
Not a bad place to be these days...

I am always fighting with mine. The simple truth is we don't have the staff to manage all the things he wants to do. It's not even that I disagree with his ideas.

VCP is somewhat easy, but you have to take the class and you want vSphere (VCP4)

Popcorn Sutton
03-11-2010, 08:16 AM
I am always fighting with mine. The simple truth is we don't have the staff to manage all the things he wants to do. It's not even that I disagree with his ideas.